Free Report: 10 Powerful Technical Chart Formations

National Football Conference - NFC

What is National Football Conference - NFC?

One of two conferences making up the National Football League (NFL). The NFC is currently made up of 16 teams, 13 of which originated from the 1970 merger with the American Football League (AFL).

Sporting Charts explains National Football Conference - NFC

The NFC is currently comprised of the following teams:

NFC East:
Dallas Cowboys
New York Giants
Philadelphia Eagles
Washington Redskins

NFC North:
Chicago Bears
Detroit Lions
Green Bay Packers
Minnesota Vikings

NFC South:
Atlanta Falcons
Carolina Panthers
New Orleans Saints
Tampa Bay Buccaneers

NFC West:
Arizona Cardinals
St. Louis Rams
San Francisco 49ers
Seattle Seahawks

The George Halas trophy and a berth in the Super Bowl are awarded to the team that wins the NFC Championship game.

Related Video